• 2014 Engineering Excellence Awards - Platinum Award, Special Projects Category: Hunter's Point South, Arup
  • 2014 Engineering Excellence Awards - Platinum Award, Energy Category: Kennedy Park Energy Reduction Program, B. Thayer Associates
  • 2014 Engineering Excellence Awards - Platinum Award, Structural Systems Category: Brookfield Place Entry Pavilion, Thornton Tomasetti
  • 2014 Engineering Excellence Awards - Diamond Award, Surveying and Mapping Category: SEPTA-Positive Train Control Base Mapping, K.S. Engineers, P.C
  • 2014 Engineering Excellence Awards - Platinum Award, Building Technology Systems Category: WCNY Foundation, Inc., New Headquarters, IBC Engineering, P.C.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

NEW - Emerging Leaders Track: Winter Conference

The 2015 ACEC New York Winter Conference is now available for online registration. Don't miss the largest conference of the ACEC New York calendar, featuring three concurrent agency sessions, a concurrent program track geared towards CFOs and Business Managers, an exclusive Infrastructure Policy Networking event at the newly rennovated 677 Prime restaurant, and a number of PDH and networking opportunities. NEW THIS YEAR: on Monday, there will be a concurrent track for Emerging Leaders (young professionals preparing to enter upper management roles). During this track, a number of principals from our member firms will host a roundtable discussion on what they want to see in tomorrow's leaders. Visit our event website for full agendas and fees. Thank you to our sponsors; sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities are still available.

2015 Scholarship Application Due Dec 19th

The online application for 2014-15 ACEC New York scholarships is now available. At least eight scholarships will provide a stipend of $2,500, as well as two scholarships of $5,000 each, which will be issued via check to be used during the student’s final year of undergraduate study at one of the approved engineering schools in New York State. Only students having completed either their third year of study (4-year program) or fourth year of study (5-year program) by June 2015 are eligible to receive the scholarship. Students: complete the online application, and follow instructions for submitting final documents. All materials must be received by our office by December 19, 2014. Firms: to donate a named scholarship, or to submit a contribution, fill out the online form.